A volunteer board of directors elected by the membership governs RPEA. Our major areas of activities and operations are coordinated and led by an executive director and carried out by a dedicated, knowledgeable staff.


RPEA 2019-2020 Board of Directors



Diana Hinchcliff, President


Diana is the newly elected President of RPEA.. Diana has been a member of the board since 2015. She began her career in New York State government at the Department of Environmental Conservation, then joined the Environmental Facilities Corporation, becoming acting executive director. In that capacity she oversaw the creation of the first state wastewater treatment revolving loan fund in the country. She also was director of federal and state governmental relations at the State Education Department. During her career in the private sector, she was president of a statewide industry trade association, established government relations practices at a business and financing consulting firm and the Albany office of an international law firm and served as special assistant to the president of the Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences. Diana is a past president of the (now called) Empire State Capital Area Chapter of the American Society for Public Administration and a past president of the State Academy for Public Administration. Additionally, she has been a board president or board member of numerous nonprofit organizations.


Mary Frye,
Executive Vice President


Barry Isenberg,
1st Vice President



Thomas Lally,


Edward Brown,
Assistant Treasurer



Richard J. Rice,


Mark Rosenholz,
Asst. Secretary



Board Members


William Barrett


Dawn Bennett



Tina Fahringer


Jody Fox



Paul Moore


Robert Reilly



James Rulison


Marcia Schumann



Patricia Walsh


Stanley Winter



RPEA Staff


Edward Farrell
Executive Director


Frosine Stolis
Member Services



Dean Karlaftis
Financial Operations


Kathleen Liberty
Program Manager



Louise Mabin
Executive Assistant


Sharon Beauregard
Member Services Representative