A volunteer board of directors elected by the membership governs RPEA. Our major areas of activities and operations are coordinated and led by an executive director and carried out by a dedicated, knowledgeable staff.

 

RPEA 2019-2020 Board of Directors

Officers

 

Diana Hinchcliff, President

dhinchcliff@rpea.org

Diana is the newly elected President of RPEA.. Diana has been a member of the board since 2015. She began her career in New York State government at the Department of Environmental Conservation, then joined the Environmental Facilities Corporation, becoming acting executive director. In that capacity she oversaw the creation of the first state wastewater treatment revolving loan fund in the country. She also was director of federal and state governmental relations at the State Education Department. During her career in the private sector, she was president of a statewide industry trade association, established government relations practices at a business and financing consulting firm and the Albany office of an international law firm and served as special assistant to the president of the Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences. Diana is a past president of the (now called) Empire State Capital Area Chapter of the American Society for Public Administration and a past president of the State Academy for Public Administration. Additionally, she has been a board president or board member of numerous nonprofit organizations.

 

Mary Frye,
Executive Vice President

mbrooksfrye@gmail.com

Barry Isenberg,
1st Vice President

bisenber@nycap.rr.com

 

Thomas Lally,
Treasurer

tlally@nycap.rr.com

Edward Brown,
Assistant Treasurer

ewbrown449@gmail.com

 

Richard J. Rice,
Secretary

ricedic@aol.com

Mark Rosenholz,
Asst. Secretary

statedmark@yahoo.com

 

Board Members

 

William Barrett

willjam21@aol.com

 

Tina Fahringer

coolskip26@gmail.com

 

Paul Moore

pmoore136@aol.com

Robert Reilly

mreilly2@nycap.rr.com

 

James Rulison

jgrulison@yahoo.com

Marcia Schumann

nybeader@aol.com

 

Patricia Walsh

pwalshmarco@yahoo.com

Stanley Winter

swinter001@nycap.rr.com

 

RPEA Staff

 

Edward Farrell
Executive Director

efarrell@rpea.org

Frosine Stolis
Member Services
Representative

fstolis@rpea.org

 

Dean Karlaftis
Financial Operations

dkarlaftis@rpea.org

Kathleen Liberty
Program Manager

kliberty@rpea.org

 

Louise Mabin
Executive Assistant

lmabin@rpea.org

Sharon Beauregard
Member Services Representative

sbeauregard@rpea.org