A volunteer board of directors elected by the membership governs RPEA. Our major areas of activities and operations are coordinated and led by an executive director and carried out by a dedicated, knowledgeable staff.

 

RPEA 2016-2017 Board of Directors

Officers

 

Jack McPadden, President

jmcp1014@gmail.com

Jack McPadden is RPEA’s thirteenth President. After a twenty-five year career in the State Senate where he held various positions, the last being Deputy Chief of Staff to then Democratic Leader David Paterson, Jack went to work for the State Comptroller’s Office. As Director of the Bureau of Advisory Council Affairs, he spoke with Retirement System stakeholders, including retirees, employers and employee groups, and unions about the System. Since his retirement in 2013, he keeps busy as a volunteer with the City of Albany, Historic Albany Foundation, Regional Food Bank, and Proctors Theater.

 

Barry Isenberg,
1st Vice President

bisenber@nycap.rr.com

Edward Brown,
2nd Vice President

ewbrown449@gmail.com

 

Thomas Lally,
Treasurer

tlally@nycap.rr.com

Richard J. Rice,
Secretary

ricedic@aol.com

 

Mark Rosenholz,
Asst. Secretary

statedmark@yahoo.com

 

Board Members

 

William Barrett

willjam21@aol.com

Tina Fahringer

coolskip26@gmail.com

 

Stephen Harrison

dill3742@yahoo.com

 

Diana Hinchcliff

dhinchcliff@gmail.com

Paul Moore

pmoore136@aol.com

 

Robert Reilly

mreilly2@nycap.rr.com

James Rulison

jgrulison@yahoo.com

 

Marcia Schumann

nybeader@aol.com

Patricia Walsh

pwalshmarco@yahoo.com

 

Stanley Winter

swinter001@nycap.rr.com

 

RPEA Staff

 

Edward Farrell
Executive Director

efarrell@rpea.org

Frosine Stolis
Member Services
Representative

fstolis@rpea.org

 

Dean Karlaftis
Financial Operations

dkarlaftis@rpea.org

Kathleen Liberty
Program Manager

kliberty@rpea.org

 

Louise Mabin
Executive Assistant

lmabin@rpea.org

Marie Rinaldi
Membership/
Newsletters

mrinaldi@rpea.org

 

Sharon Beauregard
Member Services Representative

sbeauregard@rpea.org